Posted by: Abby | April 26, 2011

Week #13 – The “final” post

I never thought I would be a blogger.  I love to write, but didn’t think I could come up with something to say and share each week without boring anyone who stumbled across my blog.  My biggest challenge was coming up with ways to tie class topics to my blog theme of baking.  But somewhere along the way I realized that I didn’t need to be so literal.  Blogging doesn’t have to be something strict and forced – it should be something I enjoy doing.  Once I relaxed a little bit and stopped taking it so seriously I found it easier to choose blog topics.  I even found myself thinking “I should blog about this…” at random points during the day.

Image from Flickr user Lady Madonna

So, wait? Am I a “blogger?”  Not so fast…all of my favorite blogs (baking or others) are extremely dedicated to regularly updating their blogs with new and interesting content.  Working full time and going to grad school doesn’t leave me with tons of free time.  That being said, I don’t think I could just give up abbybakes.  There’s no way I’ll stop baking, or writing, so why stop writing about baking? I may take a brief hiatus, but I’ll be bake…I mean back! 🙂

Image from Flickr user Clare & Dave


Responses

  1. Very well put Abby 🙂 I feel the same way!


Leave a comment

Categories